Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In to Your Profile
Sign In securely
Latest News

5/16/2017 » 5/17/2017
2017 Day on Capitol Hill

5/23/2017 » 5/24/2017
PBFAA 35th Annual Expo Sponsor & Exhibitor News

ESA News
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (412) posts »

Michael A. Miller Wins the Prestigious Morris F. Weinstock Person of the Year Award.

Posted By Administration, Wednesday, June 8, 2011

The Morris F. Weinstock Person of the Year Award acknowledges the outstanding achievement of a very special individual and his or her continued efforts on behalf of the Electronic Security Association and the industry. This year, the recipient of the award is Michael A. Miller, vice president of Moon Security Services in Pasco, Washington.

This award, created by the family of Morris F. Weinstock, co-founder of ESA, was first presented in 1970 and is considered the most prestigious honor in the security industry.

Dom D'Ascoli, ESA president, said, "Mike has been a long-time supporter of ESA. He has always been available to help, regardless of the task at hand. His knowledge and experience has been a tremendous asset to our association and this industry. He is a most deserving recipient of this award.”

Miller has been involved in the security industry since the late 1970s. He has served ESA of Washington three times as president. In addition, he twice served the local East Side Chapter as chairman. He served on ESA's Board of Directors as the Washington representative for four years.

Mike Miller has been active with ESA on the national level since 1991. He has been chairman, or is currently serving as chairman, of the following committees: Budget/Audit, Elections, Investment, Membership, False Alarm, Political Action and Strategic Planning. In 2005, Miller was honored with the Sarah E. Jackson Memorial Award for his outstanding leadership as a committee chair.

Mike has been a member of the ESA Executive Committee for 12 years, twice in the capacity as treasurer, then vice president/president-elect, as president from 2008 – 2010 and currently as past president.

He continues to work with two organizations owned by ESA: the Alarm Industry Expo, LLC (AIE) board of directors since its inception in 2008 and as secretary of AIE since 2010. Additionally, he currently serves on the board of Security America Risk Retention Group and was its treasurer from 2003 – 2008.

Mike's tireless support of ESA led to his selection as this year's Morris F. Weinstock Person of the Year Award recipient.

The Morris F. Weinstock Person of the Year Award is sponsored by Interlogix.

Tags:  award  ESX  Michael A. Miller  Weinstock 

Permalink | Comments (0)