Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In to Your Profile
Sign In securely
Latest News

5/16/2017 » 5/17/2017
2017 Day on Capitol Hill

5/23/2017 » 5/24/2017
PBFAA 35th Annual Expo Sponsor & Exhibitor News

ESA News
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (412) posts »

Dan Budinoff Receives Morris F. Weinstock Person of the Year Award

Posted By Bob Ogle, Wednesday, June 27, 2012
Updated: Tuesday, June 26, 2012

Dan BudinoffDan Budinoff, president and owner of Security Specialists in Stamford, Conn., received the Morris F. Weinstock Person of the Year Award on June 26 during an awards dinner at ESA’s 2012 Summer Conference in Nashville, Tenn.

Dan’s dedication to the security industry, his distinguished performance for the advancement of the industry, his leadership roles on the national and state levels, his work on committees, his influence in the development of ESA’s National Training School (NTS), and his tireless support of the association led to his selection as this year’s recipient.

Dan has been involved with ESA for more than 35 years. Early on, he recognized the need for an industry training program and was instrumental in the founding and formation of NTS, serving as an instructor while working to develop the framework of NTS. In 1987, he won the Professional Alarm Technician of the Year award.

Taking a leadership role in association activities resulted in a well-deserved 2004 Sara E. Jackson award for his committee leadership including member of the Education and Training Committee (1987-2002), vice chair of the NTS Committee (1993-2003), and chair of the Election Committee (2001-2004).

Before there were ESA chartered chapters, Dan served as the 1988 Region 2 vice president. He has served on the national board of directors and has held officer positions in both the Connecticut and New York alarm associations. In 2012, he was appointed to the Security America Risk Retention Group (SARRG) board of directors as a Class C representative.

"Dan has certainly paid his dues to our industry. His work on our behalf has made a true difference in the security industry,” said John Jennings, 1991 Morris F. Weinstock Award winner. "I have been honored to have known Dan all of these years and I am certain that those that know him feel exactly the same way.”

The Weinstock award recognizes outstanding individual achievement and continued efforts on behalf of the association. It was first presented in first presented in 1970 to honor the lifetime work of the ESA co-founder and past president.

The award is graciously sponsored by Interlogix, ESA’s exclusive Diamond Executive Strategic Partner.

This post has not been tagged.

Permalink | Comments (0)