Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In to Your Profile
Sign In securely
Latest News

5/16/2017 » 5/17/2017
2017 Day on Capitol Hill

5/23/2017 » 5/24/2017
PBFAA 35th Annual Expo Sponsor & Exhibitor News

ESA News
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (412) posts »

Bob McVeigh Honored with Sara E. Jackson Award

Posted By Bob Ogle, Wednesday, June 27, 2012
Updated: Tuesday, June 26, 2012

Bob McVeighThe Sara E. Jackson Award – named in honor of ESA’s president from 1950-51 – goes annually to a committee chairperson who displays outstanding leadership, but Bob McVeigh’s role as a leader at ESA extends far beyond his position as chair of the Industry Affairs committee. He also serves as a knowledgeable industry spokesperson on a wide range of topics, and consistently provides insight not only to colleagues, but also to media representatives seeking to make sense of the latest industry news.

During more than 20 years in the industry, McVeigh’s career has covered everything from sales operations and marketing to full responsibility for operations. His volunteer work extends beyond ESA; for example, from 2008 to 2010, he served as president of the Connecticut Alarm and Systems Integrators Association (CASIA), which earned Chartered Chapter of the Year under his leadership in 2008.

"ESA is truly fortunate to have Bob McVeigh as a committee chairman, and as one of our most active and influential volunteers,” said ESA President Dom D’Ascoli. "He’s knowledgeable, he’s reliable, he cares about the association, and he stands for everything you could ask for from a volunteer at any level. Bob’s willing to give the most of his time and effort, and that makes ESA stronger as a whole.”

Bob received the award during the Weinstock Jackson Awards Celebration on June 26 at ESX in Nashville. The Sara E. Jackson Award is graciously sponsored by Honeywell, ESA’s exclusive Platinum Executive Strategic Partner.

Tags:  awards  Jackson 

Permalink | Comments (0)