Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In to Your Profile
Sign In securely
Latest News

5/16/2017 » 5/17/2017
2017 Day on Capitol Hill

5/23/2017 » 5/24/2017
PBFAA 35th Annual Expo Sponsor & Exhibitor News

ESA News
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (412) posts »

Don’t Forget to Renew your NTS Certification!

Posted By Administration, Monday, October 13, 2014

Is your ESA/NTS Certification about to lapse? If you haven’t renewed any of the following certifications for 2014, time is almost up!

  • Certified Alarm/Security Technician (CAT) Level I
  • Certified Fire Alarm Technician (CFAT) Level II Fire
  • Certified Alarm Technician (CAT) Level II
  • Certified Fire Alarm Designer (CFAD) Level III Fire
  • Certified Service Technician (CST)
  • Certified Systems Integrator (CSI)
  • Certified Security Salesperson (CSS)
All ESA/NTS certifications are valid for a period of 12 months following the completion of a course of study.

Renewal is easy, and is a two step process. Complete 12 credit hours (CEUs) each year through attendance at NTS accredited courses or industry related education activities and then submit the ESA/NTS Certification Renewal Form, your renewal fee and verification of CEUs to ESA/NTS.

For more information please contact ESA's National Training School at (888) 447-1689 or

Tags:  nts certifications  renewal  training 

Permalink | Comments (1)

Comments on this post...

Kenneth W. Keating says...
Posted Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Where is the renewal form found on line?
Permalink to this Comment }