Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In to Your Profile
Sign In securely
Latest News

5/16/2017 » 5/17/2017
2017 Day on Capitol Hill

5/23/2017 » 5/24/2017
PBFAA 35th Annual Expo Sponsor & Exhibitor News

ESA News
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (412) posts »

Congratulations to the 2016 Leadership Award Recipients

Posted By ESA Communications, Wednesday, February 10, 2016

ESA honored several volunteers on Monday, Feb. 1 during the General Session, sponsored by Security America RRG, at the 2016 ESA Leadership Summit in Chandler, AZ. The award ceremony honored volunteers and chapters for their dedication to the electronic security industry. 


President of the Alabama Alarm Association, Jerry Bowman, took home the Chapter President of the Year award.  “Hard work and the ability to lead people from different backgrounds typify the winner of Chapter President of the Year,” Marinace said. “This President of the Year takes the initiative to get things done and consistently supports the goals of ESA.”


The Nevada Security Association went home with the coveted Chapter of the Year Award. This award recognizes chapters for the services provided to members, its communications, public relations, government relations and training efforts.

 Jeanne Palmer, Executive Director of the Nevada Security Association, won the Executive Director of the Year award.  “There are few people who have more impact on the chapters than the executive director,” Marinace said. “The executive director clarifies the vision of the chapter and puts that vision into action.”


The ESA/NTS Instructor of the Year award, given in honor of Paul F. Baran, was awarded to Joel Kent.

Communication efforts were recognized as well.  The Alabama Alarm Association’s “AAA Contact” newsletter received Chapter Newsletter of the Year, and the Tennessee Electronic Security Association received the Chapter Website of the Year award.


Tags:  Awards  Leadership Summit 

Permalink | Comments (0)