Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In to Your Profile

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News

10/27/2016 » 10/28/2016
SCESA Annual Meeting, Trade Show and Golf Tournament

11/1/2016 » 11/2/2016
Mississippi Electronic Security Association 2016 Trade Show & Convention

Nevada Security Association (NSA) 7th Annual Youth Scholarship Fundraiser Poker Party

11/16/2016 » 11/17/2016
20th Annual LLSSA Convention

ESA Weinstock and Jackson Awards Celebration
View Registrations Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend

This event celebrates ESA’s top volunteer leader and a lifetime contributor. Mix and mingle with the who’s who of security over delicious hors d’oeuvres and drinks.

When: 6/26/2012
7:00 PM
Where: Nashville Convention Center
Nashville, Tennessee 
United States
Contact: Michelle H. Whitaker
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

ESA Celebrates with two prestigious awards!

The Morris F. Weinstock Person of the Year Award

This nationally-acclaimed award honors the memory of NBFAA co-founder and past president Morris F. Weinstock and is considered the most prestigious honor in the electronic security and life safety industry. First presented in 1970, the award was initiated by the family of Morris F. Weinstock to honor his lifetime work and commitment to the alarm industry. The winner is chosen by past recipients of the award.

For 2011, the recipient of the award was Dan Budinoff, president and owner of Security Specialists in Stamford, Conn.

Sara E. Jackson Memorial Award

Honoring the memory of 1950-51 NBFAA President Sara E. Jackson, this distinguished award is given annually to the ESA committee chair who displays outstanding leadership. The recipient of this award is chosen by the current ESA president. 

For 2012, the winner was Bob McVeigh, vice president and general manager of Security Solutions Inc. in Norwalk, Conn, and chair of the ESA Industry Affairs Committee since 2008.

Thank you to our event sponsors!