Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In to Your Profile
Sign In securely
Latest News

5/16/2017 » 5/17/2017
2017 Day on Capitol Hill

5/23/2017 » 5/24/2017
PBFAA 35th Annual Expo Sponsor & Exhibitor News

News & Press: ESA News

ESA Announces 2015 Leadership Summit Awards

Wednesday, February 11, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Philip Banker

For Immediate Release


ESA Media Contacts

Shannon Murphy
Vice President,
Sales & Marketing
Phone: (888) 447-1689 ext. 6835

Jaclyn Sion
Marketing Manager
Phone: (888) 447-1689 ext. 6818

ESA Announces 2015 Leadership Summit Awards

(Phoenix, Ariz.) Feb. 11, 2015 – The Electronic Security Association honored several volunteers on Monday, Feb. 9 during the Board of Directors meeting at the 2015 ESA Leadership Summit in Phoenix, Arizona. The award ceremony honored volunteers and chapters for their dedication to the electronic security industry.  ESA President Marshall Marinace presided over the ceremony.

The summit is where the electronic security industry’s leaders convene to share business intelligence, network with colleagues and chart the industry’s future.

The Mississippi Electronic Security Association went home with the coveted Chapter of the Year Award. This award recognizes chapters for the services provided to members, its communications, public relations, government relations and training efforts.

President of the Mississippi Electronic Security Association, Ed Trim, took home the Chapter President of the Year award.

“Hard work and the ability to lead people from different backgrounds typify the winner of Chapter President of the Year,” Marinace said. “This President of the Year takes the initiative to get things done and consistently supports the goals of ESA.”

Shelley Pettit, Executive Director of the Alabama Alarm Association and the Mississippi Electronic Security Association, won the Executive Director of the Year award.

“There are few people who have more impact on the chapters than the executive director,” Marinace said. “The executive director clarifies the vision of the chapter and puts that vision into action.”

The ESA/NTS Instructor of the Year award, given in honor of Paul F. Baran, was awarded to Ken Nelson d presented by Education Committee Chair David Koenig.

Nelson, according to Koenig, demonstrated the ability to convey advanced technical, sales and business concepts gained through personal experience.

“He has shown remarkable leadership and instructor skills for the industry,” Koenig said.

Communication efforts were recognized as well.  The Mississippi Electronic Security Association’s “MS Alert” newsletter received Chapter Newsletter of the Year, and the Wisconsin Electronic Security Association received the Chapter Website of the Year award. 



Established in 1948, the Electronic Security Association (ESA) is the largest trade association representing the electronic life safety and security industry. Member companies install, integrate and monitor intrusion and fire detection, video surveillance and electronic access control systems for commercial, residential, industrial and governmental clients. In cooperation with an alliance of chapter associations, ESA provides technical and management training, government advocacy and delivers information, advice, tools, and services that members use to grow their businesses and prosper. ESA may be reached at (888) 447-1689 or on the Web at