Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In to Your Profile

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News

ESA of Florida - South Florida Meeting & Networking

South Florida Meeting & networking

2/12/2017 » 2/15/2017
2017 ESA Leadership Summit

14th Annual AIREF Golf Classic

5/16/2017 » 5/17/2017
Day on Capitol Hill

Sara E. Jackson Memorial Award


The Sara E. Jackson Memorial Award, which honors the memory of the 1950-51 ESA President, recognizes an ESA volunteer who has exhibited exceptional leadership skills on an ESA committee, task force or board. This year's winner is industry veteran Kelly Bond.

Kelly Bond

The 2016 Sara E. Jackson Memorial Award Recipient is Kelly Bond. President Marinace selected Bond because of her years of service to ESA. Kelly is the Senior Vice President of Business Development for Alarm Capital Alliance (ACA) where she is responsible for increasing sales through acquisitions and driving the overall business-to-business development strategy for the company. Bond has been with ACA since 2005 and began her work in the electronic security industry in 1997. She served as Regional Director of Business Development at Financial Security Services, providing financing to the alarm industry, and as Regional Finance Manager of Acquisitions at Morlyn Financial. At SLP Capital, she served as Vice President of SLP Direct, as well as in a number of marketing and sales roles as the company developed from a startup into an established business. Throughout her career, Bond has also been responsible for portfolio due diligence, negotiation of legal documentation, and assimilation of transactions.

Bond currently serves as the Membership Committee Chair and also chairs the ESA Youth Scholarship Task Force. In each of these volunteer roles Kelly inspires those around her. She has been a faithful leader with continuous and consistent service throughout many years of volunteerism. Her relentless dedication to ESA’s mission and the betterment of its members is why Marinace chose bond for this honor. Marinace said Bond’s vigilance in staying up-to-date on industry concerns and meticulous preparation made her a stand-out choice for the award.

The Sara E. Jackson Award is sponsored by ESA's exclusive Platinum Executive Strategic Partner, Honeywell.


Past Sara E. Jackson Memorial Award winners:


2015 George Bish
2014 Sam Fiske
2013 George De Marco
2012 Robert J. McVeigh
2011 L.J. Lynes
2010 David M. Koenig
2009 Richard M. Simpson
2008 Francis (Frank) Burke
2007 Greg Kessinger
2006 Paul F. Baran
2005 Michael A. Miller
2004 Daniel W. Budinoff
2003 Tony Smith
2002 Scot Colby
2001 Kathleen D. Schraufnagel
2000 John D. Knox
1999 Robert W. Sturcken

1998 Robert A. Shoremount
1997 Ronald W. Cain
1996 James M. Boggs
1995 Daniel F. Jacquish
1994 Col. Emil Wengel
1993 Robert A. Bonifas
1992 Dennis J. Gross
1991 James Cookerly
1990 James W. Lees
1989 C.J. (Stan) Martin
1988 Doug DeMoss
1987 Patrick M. Egan
1986 Susan Whitehurst
1985 Lois Rosenman
1984 Patricia M. Smith