Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In to Your Profile

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News

10/27/2016 » 10/28/2016
SCESA Annual Meeting, Trade Show and Golf Tournament

11/1/2016 » 11/2/2016
Mississippi Electronic Security Association 2016 Trade Show & Convention

Nevada Security Association (NSA) 7th Annual Youth Scholarship Fundraiser Poker Party

11/16/2016 » 11/17/2016
20th Annual LLSSA Convention

Certifications - Qualifying Licenses and Certifications

An activity that may be used to renew an NTS Certification is earning a new license and/or certification in the electronic life safety and security industry from an entity other than ESA/NTS. A license or certificate earned during the renewal cycle qualifies for 24 CEUs.  The following licenses/certifications qualify under this category:

  • CSAA Certified Central Station Operator Level I
  • CSAA Certified Central Station Operator Level II
  • NICET Fire Alarm Systems Level I
  • NICET Fire Alarm Systems Level II
  • NICET Fire Alarm Systems Level III
  • NICET Fire Alarm Systems Level IV 
  • ASIS Certified Protection Professional (CPP)®
  • ASIS Physical Security Professional (PSP)®
  • SIA Certified Security Project Manager (CSPM®)
  • NFPA Certified Fire Protection Specialist (CFPS)
  • NFPA Certified Fire Inspector I (CFI)
  • NFPA Certified Fire Inspector II (CFI-II)
  • NFPA Certified Fire Plan Examiner I (CFPE)

If you would like to have an additional license or certification considered for approval under this CEU category please send information on the certification or license to