Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In to Your Profile
Sign In securely
Latest News

5/16/2017 » 5/17/2017
2017 Day on Capitol Hill

5/23/2017 » 5/24/2017
PBFAA 35th Annual Expo Sponsor & Exhibitor News

NTS Awards


Several awards have been established to recognize significant contributions made by an outstanding instructor or Training Coordinator whose exceptional dedication and performance has had a positive impact on the professional image of the industry and ESA.   Individual chapters are encouraged to establish these awards in each state. The award recipient must not have received the award in the previous three years.

Nomination Procedure

  1. ESA members may nominate an individual to receive an award.
  2. All nominations must be submitted in writing to the ESA/NTS Vice President of Training and Certification on the official nominating form, with supporting material documenting the achievements of the nominee attached.
  3. Supporting material can include testimonial letters, achievement certificates, etc.
  4. All nomination materials will become the property of ESA/NTS and will not be returned.
  5. All nomination materials will be handled on a confidential basis.
  6. Incomplete nominations will not be processed.
  7. The deadline for nominations will be determined by the ESA/NTS Vice President of Training and Certification.

ESA/NTS Award Selection Criteria 

  • Constructive philosophy toward the profession
  • Evidence of personal advancement through ongoing education and professional development
  • Work toward upholding high personal and industry standards
  • Technical proficiency
  • Ability to work effectively with others
  • Problem solving ability
  • Contributions to chapters
  • Professional appearance
  • Overall knowledge of products, applications and or system design

Selection Committee

The selection committee is composed of the Vice President of Training & Certification, Education Committee Chair, and the President of ESA.


Announcement of the Winners

Awards winners will be announced and presented during a ceremony at an ESA event. The award winners will not be announced prior to the ceremony.

Award Description 

The Paul Baran Instructor of the Year Award Selection Criteria 

  • Nominees must be a Certified Instructor for at least one ESA/NTS course and should be evaluated on over all performance according to the ESA/NTS Award Criteria and his or her contributions to ESA/NTS.

Training Coordinator of the Year Award Selection Criteria

  •  Nominees must currently be serving or have served as a Training Coordinator and be evaluated on overall performance according to the ESA/NTS Award Criteria and his or her contributions to their Training Provider and ESA/NTS.