Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In to Your Profile

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News

14th Annual AIREF Golf Classic

5/16/2017 » 5/17/2017
2017 Day on Capitol Hill

5/23/2017 » 5/24/2017
PBFAA 35th Annual Expo Sponsor & Exhibitor News

Morris F. Weinstock Person of the Year Award


Marshall Marinace

Marshall Marinace has received the prestigious honor of being named the 2015 Morris F. Weinstock Person of the Year. Marinace, owner of Marshall Alarm Systems, Inc. since 1976, has been in the alarm business for more than 35 years. Located in Yorktown Heights, NY, Marshall Alarm Systems, Inc. specializes in engineered fire, security, access control and video surveillance systems and is recognized as one of the industry leaders in the Tri-State area. As a business owner, Marshall understands how critical it is to employ the same principles to running ESA as he does to running his company. He believes strongly in the mission of ESA and works tirelessly to support members as they work to build successful businesses.

Marshall is a devoted member and volunteer of ESA. He has spent decades serving the industry. Marinace has served four terms as vice president of ESA, is the former chairperson of the Membership Committee, serves on the Board of Directors of Security America Risk Retention Group and has served as liaison to the Fire/Life Safety and Standards Committee. Additionally, he is the former president of both the New York Burglar and Fire Alarm Association and the Regional Alarm Association. He has been an integral part of the Electronic Security Expo (ESX), supporting and attending each event since its inception, and has been a staple at ESA’s signature events including the Day on Capitol Hill and Leadership Summit. He also consults regularly with local municipalities on alarm ordinances, false alarm reduction and state licensing. Marinace most recently served a two-year term as president of ESA. His dedication to the association and the industry is incredibly admirable.

The Weinstock award was first presented in 1970 to honor the lifetime volunteer work of the ESA co-founder and past president. Introduced by the family of Morris F. Weinstock, this award continues to recognize volunteer leadership for ESA. The award is graciously sponsored by Interlogix, ESA’s exclusive Diamond Executive Strategic Partner.

Click here to see the award selection criteria.

Past Morris F. Weinstock winners:


2014 John D. Knox
2013 Charles "Dom" D'Ascoli
2012 David Koenig
2011 Daniel W. Budinoff
2010 Michael A. Miller
2009 James D. Orvis
2008 Ralph W. Sevinor
2007 Scot Colby
2006 Christopher B. Cage
2005 Melvin Mahler
2004 Cecil E. Hogan
2003 George P. Gunning
2002 Bart A. Didden
2001 Daniel F. Jacquish
2000 Robert L. Ohm
1999 Pamela J. Alva
1998 Ronald W. Cain
1997 William N. Moody
1996 Carl E. Spiegel
1995 Col. Emil Wengel
1994 Leo A. Guthart
1993 Dennis J. Gross


1992 James W. Lees
1991 John R. Jennings
1990 Patrick M. Egan
1989 C. J. (Stan) Martin
1988 Patricia M. Smith
1987 Thomas F. Smith
1986 Robert A. Bonifas
1985 Charles G. Darsch, Jr.
1984 Stanley C. Lott
1983 John W. Mabry
1982 George A. Smith, III
1981 Richard M. Bugbee
1980 William Koch
1979 Joseph F. Duncan
1978 Patrick Devine
1977 H. John Poile
1976 Robert W. Shirley
1975 Anthony H. Schwartz
1974 Arthur L. Foell
1973 Harold W. Gray, Jr.
1972 Norval (Bud) Poulson
1971 Norman Rubin
1970 George Smith, Jr.